About Us

Roadburn header
“Roadburn is a completely different experience than the traditional music festival. It is a small, intimate, extremely well organized festival, put together by people who love the bands, and thrive on creating a unique social vibe where the lines between artist, audience, and staff are often completely blurred”Steve Von Till / Neurosis.

“Embracing artists from across the full spectrum of immersive heavy music, Roadburn may be (justifiably) known for stellar support of all things doom and stoner, but it has also consistently challenged the very notion of what “heavy” actually means”Harry Sword / The Quietus.

Holland’s very own Roadburn Festival has become Europe‘s leading underground festival for psychedelic, avant-garde, doom or any other variation of leftfield sonic pleasures that push the boundaries of music.

Originally a spin-off of the Roadburn website, the Roadburn Festival has emerged as an event in its own right. It brings together bands, fans & media from around the world. Despite it’s international acclaim, Roadburn Festival retains an underground vibe and ethics, but with seriously big-league production values.

In addition to the music, Roadburn has earned a reputation as having a unique camaraderie between the festivalgoers, bands, organizers and staff, and ranks as one of the best and most laid-back festivals to be experienced. It is one of the festival’s primary goals to make the Roadburn experience second to none, not only for the fans but for the artists as well.

In 2015, Roadburn celebrated its twentieth edition of the festival, now held at the 013 venue in Tilburg, The Netherlands. The festival, and later the labels, started as a spin off from the Roadburn website. Roadburn Festival was set up by Jurgen van den Brand and Walter as a place for their creativity to develop, and showcased a much lauded reflection of the underground scene they both love so much.

Roadburn 2016 will run for four days from Thursday, April 14 to Sunday, April 17 at the 013 venue in Tilburg, The Netherlands.

Frens Frijns (Managing director)
Walter / Roadburn (Promoter, Artistic director)
Becky Laverty (Press and Communication, Pioneer Music Press)
José Carlos Santos (Creative consultant)
(To contact Walter or Becky, please use first name @ roadburn.com)

Cavum (Artwork)
Costin Chioreanu (Artwork)
Chris Dexters (Artwork)
Maarten Donders (Artwork)
Eva Nahon (Artwork)
Richard Schouten (Artwork)

Brent Oostrum (Consultant)
Paul Robertson (Consultant Editor)

Marcel van Vondervoort (Torture Garden Studio) / Robi de Lorijn (Audio Registration / Mixing  &  Mastering)

Special thanks to Jurgen van de Brand & Yvonne Maclean.